top of page

SCAP names new NCC leaders

Photo: TEAM SPIRIT. NCC student leaders prepare for the meeting.

Tagaytay City - The National Coordinating Council (NCC) of the Student Catholic Action of the Philippines introduced a new team and gathered to meet for the first time in 2018 for a formation and meeting in Bahay-SCAn last Febuary 15 to 18. Student leaders and animators representing the clusters from Central Luzon, National Capital Region, Southern Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao form anew a three-year commitment.

Photo: DREAM SESSION. NCC members collate their individual visions for SCA

The National Secretariat hosted a four-day workshop and training allowing the new members to familiarize and to be comfortable working with one another through friendly and engaging sessions. Activities led to the orientation of roles and responsibilities of high school and college council leaders as well as the cluster coordinators. A new program focus on youth's digital culture was envisioned for the next three years and were translated into targets and expected outcomes before the 13th National Leadership Conference to be hosted in the Diocese of Bacolod in 2020. The NCC leaders received also techniques and skills in basic coordination considering a wider role as the voice of the region each represent.

The following compose the National Coordinating Council Team 2017-2020

Central Luzon Cluster (SCA Cabanatuan):

Sr. Hermina Ebio, MCST (Coordinator)

Eloisa Sumera (College Leader)

Janielle Kayle Pantaleon (High School Leader)

Southern Luzon Cluster (SCA Gumaca):

Jayvee Angelo Villasenor (Coordinator)

Carmela Esteban (College Leader)

Claire Manguiat (High School Leader)

NCR Cluster (SCA Manila and SCA Cubao):

Kim Karlo A. Pablo (Coordinator)

Jan Ver Dominic Edra (College Leader)

Mark Ernest Villeza/Lian A. Manalang (High School Leader)

Visayas Cluster (SCA Cebu):

Melvin Pedrosa (Coordinator)

Miriam Braga (College Leader)

Edrea Maxeen Juliano (High School Leader)

Mindanao Cluster (SCA Tandag):

Jeahr Cabangan (Coordinator)

Julie-Boy Revilleza (College Leader)

Alma Mendero (High School Leader)


*If there is/are error/s in this article kindly email us at Your feedback is highly appreciated.

31 views0 comments
bottom of page